It’s EuroHockey Championships time for our U21 girls, who head to Alanya Turkey tomorrow.

Wales will begin their competition by competing in Pool B with Austria, Czech Republic and Scotland, and will face Scotland in the opening game of the tournament.

The squad travelling to compete in the EuroHockey Junior Championships II are as follows:

Stephanie Beaumont
Jodie Beddow
Megan Bowen
Nell Butler
Cari Davies
Sara Rebecca Davies
Emily Drysdale
Lauren Dunn (vc)
Izzie Howell (vc)
Caro Hulme
Louise Loughlin
Cerys Preston
Gemma Pryce (GK)
Lauren Roberts (GK)
Jessica Roe ©
Delyth Thomas
Sarah-Jayne Thorburn
Izzy Webb

Non-travelling reserve
Alice Bennett
Lora Constable
Katie Mulroy
Alanah O’Brien (GK)

All results and updates can be followed on our Twitter account @HockeyWales.


Leave a Reply