Head Coaches Lee Ible and Gwyn Williams have officially announced the 2018 Futures Cup squads, competing at Oakland College, St Albans between 22nd -25th August. The young hockey talent from Wales will play under the banner of Celtic Jaguars, competing in both the Boys and Girls events at U15 and U17 level.

This is the third year the Celtic Jaguars have been part of the event, which is the perfect environment for the players to compete against their peers from across Great Britain. The 4 day tournament is designed to give the players high intensity competition, which supports their development as players.

For many of the Welsh players this is their first event that they compete in as a Wales National Age Group player and it is a fantastic platform for the players to showcase their talent, whilst learning about competing in tournament hockey.

Performance Lead Fern Burrage, is looking forward to the event and believes it’s the ideal arena to assist the development of Wales NAG athletes.

The Futures Cup provides us with a level of competition which is of huge benefit to our young players. Playing 3 matches of high intensity games in 4 days is a challenge, but will provide them with invaluable experience similar to what they’ll face at International Tournaments. I’m looking forward to catching all our squads in action, it’s an exciting time with many new and young players coming through our pathway competing in this event

A full match schedule can be found here


U17 Squad U15 Squad
Seb Bailey Thomas Allen
Theo Bancroft Moritz Beckmann
Dan Barclay John Bennett
Aled Bennett Euan Brown (GK)
Billy Collins Thomas Diamond
Will Couston Paddy Dunn (GK)
James Crosskey Euan Dyer
Henry Davies (GK) James Godden
Alex Francis Michael Hodges
Jacob Heaton-Rue Sam Humphries
Tim Hodges Cian Morgan
Connor Horrigan Aodhan O’Regan
Dafydd Jones William Phillips
Joseff Moyse Tom Rowan
Rhys Payne (GK) George Starr
Fergus Stevens Ben Wall
Joseph Webb Osian Webber
Charlie Wilkins Oscar Wood


U17 Squad U15 Squad
Emily Drysdale (C) Maisie Riley (C)
Ffion Horrell (GK) Nia Hall (GK)
Jemima Rees (GK) Angharad Wade-Jones (GK)
Amelia Ashill Harriett Cook
Anna-Lena Barth Sydney Davies
Eve Bowen Phoebe Davis
Nell Butler Beca Evans
Sophie Gorman Elin Faragher
Jessica Hill Lucy Greenwood
Megan Langley Katie Gwyther
Louise Loughlin Alana Hamilton Tombs
Gwenno Manley Siwan Jones-Evans
Lucy Oliver Anna Mackay
Mari Paulson Phoebe Noott
Lily Roberts Katie Pascoe
Millie Walters Ela Pugh
Tegan Waters Sophia Smale
Amy Whittle Betsan Thomas



Leave a Reply