• HockeyWales


The Futures Cup is back for 2019 from Wednesday 21st – Saturday 24th August 2019.

The Futures Cup is again taking place at Oaklands College, St Albans this year. The tournament will provide the players with experience in a highly competitive environment which will aid player development.

We have selected a strong and exciting group of players who will be looking to build upon the recent success they achieved over in Ulster. Our involvement in the Futures Cup allows our players the opportunity to showcase their hockey in a competitive tournament environment and demonstrate their learning over the recent camps we have had. This will hopefully be a good indication of where we are as we look to start our build up to the Europeans in Zurich next summer. Gwyn Williams, Head Coach of NAG Girls

The four coaches leading the Celtic Jaguars squad’s into The Future’s Cup competition are as follows:

  1. Lee Ible – boys competing in the U17’s competition

  2. Lee Marshall – boys competing in the U15’s competition

  3. Rob Sorrell – girls competing in the U17’s competition

  4. Dafydd Tomos – girls competing in the U15’s competition

You can keep up to date with the teams fixtures and results at the following links:

  1. Celtic Jaguars Boys U15’s

  2. Celtic Jaguars Boys U17’s

  3. Celtic Jaguars Girls U15’s

  4. Celtic Jaguars Girls U17’s

Celtic Jaguars Boys squad to compete in the U15 Futures Cup: Player NameClub1Thomas Allen Whitchurch HC2Moritz BeckmannSwansea City HC3John BennettNeston HC4Euan Brown (GK) Westbury HC5Tomas DiamondWhitchurch HC6Patrick Dunn (GK)Chester HC7James GoddenWhitchurch HC8Sion GoldsmithNorthop Hall HC9Sam HumphriesSwansea City HC10Sam KelseyDysinni HC11Benjamin Morgan Alton HC12Cian MorganWhitchurch HC13Tomasz MorrisEast Grinstead HC14Aodhan O’ Regan Dysinni HC15Iwan Owen Whitchurch HC16Owen Sutton Isca HC17Osian WebberSwansea City HC18Oscar WoodSwansea City HC

Celtic Jaguars Boys squad to compete in the U17 Futures Cup: Player NameClub1Sebastian Bailey Cardiff & Met 2Theo Bancroft Cheltenham HC3Billy CollinsRepton HC4Will CoustonWhitchurch HC5Euan DyerSwansea City6Alex FrancisAbergavenny HC8Michael HodgesBridgend HC9Dafydd JonesChester HC7George MakepeacePembroke HC10Nicholas MorganSwansea City HC11Joseff MoyseCardiff & Met HC12Nathaniel O’DwyerTeam Bath Buccaneers HC13Conor O’ ReganDysinni14Emlyn Oxenham (GK)Plymouth Marjon HC15Wil PughNeston HC16Chris Taylor (GK)Abergavenny HC17Ben Wall Gwent HC18Joseph Webb Deeside Ramblers HC

Celtic Jaguars Girls squad to compete in the U15 Futures Cup: Player NameClub1Phoebe DavisTeigrod Teilo HC2Sydney DaviesGwent HC3Beca EvansPenarth HC4Elin FaragherDeeside Ramblers HC5Lucy GreenwoodSwansea City HC6Katie GwytherWhitchurch HC7Nia Hall (GK)Whitchurch HC8Alanah Hamilton- TombsWhitchurch HC9Anna MackayDeeside Ramblers HC10Beth Munro-MorrisPenarth HC11Phoebe NoottFishguard and Goodwick HC12Ela PughNeston HC13Emily SavastanoWhitchurch HC14Sophia SmaleGwent HC15Betsan Thomas Swansea City HC16Anghard Wade- Jones (GK)Chelmsford HC17Moli WattsWhitchurch HC18Tilly WoodCheltenham College HC

Celtic Jaguars Girls squad to compete in the U17 Futures Cup: Player NameClub1Amelia AshillBristol University HC2Eve BowenNorthop Hall HC3Nell ButlerCardiff & Met HC4Olivia CleggReading HC5Bethan CollierTaunton Vale HC6Sophie GormanWhitchurch HC7Jessica HillWhitchurch HC8Hannah JonesWhitchurch HC9Megan LangleySouthgate HC10Elin Leppard (GK)Penarth HC11Louise LoughlinCardiff & Met HC12Gwenno Manley Whitchurch HC13Alanah O’ Brien (GK)Wrexham Glyndwr HC14Mari PaulsonCardiff & Met HC15Maisie RileyWhitchurch HC16Lily RobertsCardiff & Met HC17Tegan WatersCardiff & Met HC18Naomi WildeTaunton Civil Service HC

You can download the complete fixture list HERE.

132 views0 comments