• HockeyWales


Wales U21 boys today begin their EuroHockey Championship III journey, as they join Lithuania and Ukraine out in Lithuania to play for the title. A short, yet important trip for the boys as they look to put their previous training and preparation into this tournament.

Wales will open their competition by playing hosts Lithuania at 16:00 (BST), followed by a consecutive match day against Ukraine tomorrow (Friday 19th July).

Squad: David Bond Rhys Bradshaw Jack Christian Jacob Draper Will Faragher Jonny Fleck Miles Margetson Jolyon Morgan Joseff Moyse Fred Newbold Rhys Payne William Riley Fergus Stevens Ben Wall Ioan Wall Ollie Wheeler Mike Wood Tom Wood

All match results and updates will be posted via our Twitter account @HockeyWales.

#Boys #EuroHockeyChampionshipIII #Lithuania #U21

26 views0 comments

©2019 by Hockey Wales.

Hockey Wales is the trading name of The Welsh Hockey Union Ltd (Co reg no. 04891518 incorporated on 8 September 2003) which is a company limited by guarantee. The Registered address is Welsh Hockey Union Ltd, Sport Wales National Centre, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, CF11 9SW.